top of page

The 5 Stages of Spiritual Awakening!

A spiritual awakening represents the lifting of the veil of ignorance or avidya, which in Sanskrit means “incorrect understanding.” This ignorance shrouds your true nature and keeps you operating in the dark of lower levels of consciousness. This is a state of not knowing what you don’t know. Fortunately, though, the process of spiritual awakening runs directly counter to the currents of avidya in your life.

But how does this happen?

One of the most useful metaphors for describing the stages of spiritual awakening is that of vision. The five different qualities of sight representing the unique steps on the spiritual journey are-

  1. Glimpsing: A moment of curiosity and openness to something beyond your current understanding.

  2. Closer examination: Exploring different paths and beliefs to find what resonates with you.

  3. Seeking: Actively committing to a chosen spiritual path and engaging in practices.

  4. Loss of sight: Facing challenges, doubts, and confusion as old beliefs are shed.

  5. Seeing: Emerging with heightened awareness, a deep connection to self, and integration of spiritual insights into daily life.

It's important to note that these stages are not linear or fixed, and everyone's spiritual journey is unique. You may move back and forth between stages, revisit certain experiences, or encounter additional stages depending on your individual path of awakening

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page